My struggle to stick to my new year’s resolution

So the new year has come and gone and I already feel myself slipping up on the fitness promises I made to myself. It clearly takes a lot of self-discipline and dedication to stay motivated enough to exercise every day.

Waking up during the holidays and all I feel like doing is relaxing from a hard year by just unwinding and doing absolutely nothing. But being inactive comes with a price, like feeling sluggish and tired. So while I have enjoyed kicking back for the first time in ages, I think my lazy spell needs to end before I find myself being a permanent couch potato.

I fear that the laziness will strike soon again so I have signed up  for a fitness programme at a popular Health Club in South Africa, to make sure I have some extra motivation. If nothing else, I don’t want to feel guilty wasting money on my gym membership while I’m sitting on the couch.

So I am enjoying my last day of vegetation before my fitness regimen is back in action tomorrow.

lazy-couch

Leave a Reply

